NaNoWriMo

Yes, I am participating in the writing group, NaNoWriMo, where you have to write a novel of at least 50,000 words within the month of November 2011. Right now, I am not very far, but I’ll work on it over the weekend. NaNoWriMo just stands for National Novel Writing Month. You win if you succeed the task of at least 50,000 words; so there can be more than one winner.

This is my first year participating because I didn’t even know about it before so I hope I’ll be able to win.

My story is about…well I guess you should just read my synopsis.

In the years of the future, Alaska is set out to make the best out of his University years and learn everything there is to learn about science. His curiousness boggles him when one day he finds Science, a girl he most envies, dropping a note on the ground. “55 Street St.”, it says. “55 Street. St.”, Alaska repeats. 55 STREET ST.

His curiousness sets him in a wiggly woggly puzzle in life he wished he never tried to solve.

http://www.nanowrimo.org/en/participants/thestarmeat/novels/55-street-st

As you can see, my novel is called 55 Street St. You will find out later that this is a decoy and only the smart ones will be able to realize that you have to kind of wobble the words around. 

This information of “what you will find out later” has only been presented to you special people.

Once I finish, and I’ll try to finish even when NaNoWriMo ends, if someone requests it, then I will post it on WordPress and you guys can read it. :)

I guess this is a book recommendation since it’s a book. Well, it’s not published.

4 responses to “NaNoWriMo

  1. HAH, I GET THE FRONT ROW SEAT OF SEEING THE DEVELOPMENT OF THIS GENIUS’S MASTERPIECE. Suckers.

    But it does sound interesting. It’s funny because I’ve been getting ideas that will develop into books. So far, I have ideas for two different books. I won’t be writing them until I grow old and wrinkly so that I can spend my last minutes eating fried chicken and ice cream while typing up those novels. High school’s just such a pain right now. A long, painful, sleep-deprived pain.

  2. Dude.. I am not considerably into reading through, but by some means I received to go through tons of posts in your blog site. Its amazing how intriguing it is for me to visit you fairly often.”

Leave a Reply

