What is Up With High School?

I am so lazy to apply optionally to high schools. I don’t even want to go to a new school. I’m probably going to end up going to my neighborhood high school. I never plan anything and that’s mainly because of my laziness. I hope that someday that I’ll get over that, especially for university or college.

I guess I’m just going to go for Academic courses for most of them except for English where I’ll take Applied. My dad agreed on this idea. Well, he recommended this to me. English is one of those subjects that is based on the teachers marking style; not by facts, so I have to go with a simple style. I also am taking beginner’s french because I’ve only been in Canada for 1 year. I’m glad that I don’t have to take Applied or Academic for french. I would really not be comfortable with that.

I hope that everything goes as planned this time. Or at least close to that.

If you are like me, then I recommend taking responsibility and go something meaningful now. You will probably regret it in the future.

2 responses to “What is Up With High School?

  1. Oh my gosh, now some middle schooler is preaching to me about taking responsibilty. I thought the voices would’ve stopped by now. Anyways, good luck in high school! Even though I’m always complaining about it, it’s 10 times better than middle school. The reason being that everyone’s high on drugs and alcohol instead of hormones (although you do meet that one girl who’s PMSing to the max).

    The only thing that I liked in middle school was getting enough sleep. You never have more than 5 in high school on school nights (well, in America anyways. You guys might have it better than us).

Leave a Reply

