British Accent Dilemma

We are going to have a trip to go to Montreal for grades seven and eight on around the time of May. I may be going but am not completely sure so I’ll confirm in the future. If I were to be going then I have created this type of project of trolling in which all the students, or most of the students, fake a British accent towards other kids our age that are going to be there. They won’t know who we are but we’ll try to trick them into thinking we’re actually from the Britain region. This seems to be really fun and I myself have a pretty good British accent. To help ourselves get started, we are going to speak to our classmates in a British accent but everyone else in our usual nasal American/Canadian accents. I am also typing this out as if I were speaking in a British accent in my head. It is actually really fun and I’m also going to be doing one more thing to my peers. When I talk to my classmates I will start with “Mum” and finish the sentence but when I’m talking to my friends, who are also in on this, I’ll finish my sentence with “Mum”. It will pretty but go like:

Classmate: Hey.

Me: Mum, can you pass me the papers?

~

Friend: Hello, Mum.

Me: Can you pass me the papers, Mum?

 

It’s basically going to be a nickname for everyone…but used differently, but my mum says that, “Mum is actually a disease”, and I reply, “Sure, Mum, sure.”

Hopefully this -nesseses works!

P.S. I don’t fancy British people.

6 responses to “British Accent Dilemma

  1. Oh god, and then you say it to a British person and they go apeshit on you. It sounds like a fun plan to be honest though and I’m jealous that you’re going to have so much fun.

  2. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself? Plz reply back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to know wheere u got this from. thanks

    • This theme was not created by me but the blogging is all my own work and I did create the blog by myself. I’m not serious about this but I enjoy it and would highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

