html

I am really fascinated by websites these days and want to learn more about them. While I’m on the computer, I learn about many things. Some of those things include about the world, but the most important thing to me is to learn more about the computer. To be more specific on the topic; I want to learn more about the internet. I’m really surprised on how amazing websites can look these days, especially with so many templates created by so many people.

When I got a Tumblr, I started exploring more about customizing the theme of my blog to fit the way I want it to look like and how I want other people to see my posts. What was most important was to let my viewers understand where to find the posts; or in other words, I wanted to make the blog as user-friendly as possible.

This lead me to stop installing themes from Tumblr itself and going to 3rd rate, unnoticed sites made by average people that want to create themes as a hobby. The more I looked into the themes they made, the more I realized that it’s very common, and learning this can be as simple as 1, 2, 3. The only thing I needed to understand was how to make those themes. I then went to trying to create HTML. I gave it my first shot but realized how hard it was. I didn’t even know how to start it, but I think that’s mainly because I was in a rush and didn’t want to learn all the details; just how to create a theme.

The more themes I copied the HTML out of, the more I wanted to create one of myself. I more I looked at the HTML, the more intriguing it was. I’d have to do this very carefully if I actually wanted to learn. This wasn’t going to be too hard if I payed attention. Plus, my dad is professional in this so all I’ll need to do is as him to teach me. He’d probably be glad that I’d be asking because he wants me to make this my profession; computer and technology.

I am really fascinated by technology so I don’t think this going to be too hard. The funny thing is that my parents tell me to not go on the computer so much, but they always depend on me for looking at problems relating technology. (Especially my mom.) I guess there’s always pros and cons to everything but as long as it interests you and don’t cause a controversial catastrophe, then it’s okay.

Leave a Reply

