First Day of School

Yes, I am going to become a ninth grader, or in Canada, in grade nine. This is probably one of the biggest changes I have to go through for nothing big really happens in my life.
I am one of those people that kinda freaks out when something big happens just cause I don’t know if I’ll be able to succeed in the “mission”. For example, I don’t know if I’ll be able to go to all the classes on time and look like a completely confused person. I don’t want to be one of those people that has to be all alone and trying to figure out how I’m going to pass the first week of school.

(Fast forward 1 1/2 weeks)

I’ve had my first week over with and am in the middle of my second week. It isn’t really that hard to move around classes but I’m still getting used to making sure I’m on time. The only solution I’ve come up with is going to class really early. School isn’t like hard but it’s not fun. I would rather just fast forward my education and get a really good job. I don’t wanna have to sit and learn everything for the next 8 years. It just all feels too long.

One topic I do want to talk about is French. WHY?! Canada why do you have force us to learn a language. I don’t want to! I don’t care if it will help me get into a government job. It’s my choice so can this be considered crossing the line of human rights? I guess I’ll just have to bare it until next year.

Weirdly, the subjects I used to hate become the subjects I love. For example, geography and physical education have become something close to my heart. Math and Art are just floating in space cause I discarded them from my life. I hope someday I can like all the subjects in this world and live a happy, happy life.

Leave a Reply

