Do your homework!

It’s not so complicated. Even if it ends up being harder than you expected, just try to do your homework. If you don’t get it, ask the teacher. As the saying goes, it’s not rocket science.

I find this as a topic to talk about because homework isn’t just something you do because you are told to. It’s what’ll help to set your future, if that’s 1 week from now when you have a test or 10 years from now. We get homework because we are supposed to see if we understand what we learned. If we don’t then we know that we have to study that topic.

For example, my teacher just taught me about fractions in a fraction. Fraction-ception. Then she gave us homework…that we are supposed to do. The thing with my math teacher is that she won’t just give us homework; she’ll also give us the answers to check back on if we got it right or not. This isn’t that big of a deal to know what the answers are because I’m not going to be evaluated on what answer I got but how I got that answer.

A lot of other students probably get this type of teaching too but I’m explaining it just for you people out there with teachers that don’t.

How would homework help you in the deep future? It just took me about 14 years to understand but I wouldn’t exactly say 14 years count because I haven’t been thinking about the answer to that question for fourteen years. Let’s just say it took me 2 minutes to figure that out. Two minutes is a lot in dog years! Homework is kind of a way to tell you, do something and if you do it then you get something. But if you don’t, then you don’t. It may not affect you now but let’s see how long that lasts. Homework is a way of teaching you to organize yourself and actually do something.

I think once I start working I’ll take the work as homework but if I didn’t do my homework when I was younger, what expectations are there of me? In short, I’m probably not going to do my job and finish the projects on time. I’ll just get fired in a month tops. Maybe a week if I retard enough.

What I’m saying is laziness does affect you more than you think it will and that’s coming from me. The biggest hypocrite in the world. If you want to find out if you’re doomed in your future, then ask yourself, do I do my homework? If not, then bad boy/girl/manchild Jimmy Fallon.

P.S. I made this post because of this girl. (I’m not telling who.) But she just doesn’t do her homework and it ticks me off. I just wish I knew why she doesn’t then I’d be able to understand the situation. I just… do you homework kids.

Leave a Reply

