Book Review: Full House Stephanie | Mail-Order Brother

Yes, I did get this book around Christmas and I finished it within two days. I exactly didn’t know what to expect. This book is based on the TV show “Full House” that most of you have watched and it’s in Stephanie’s point of view. This book is about her making up a lie that she has a brother and having to find a way to actually get someone that can pose as her brother.

As I said before, I didn’t know what to expect. How was I to know if the writing was good or if it actually was exciting? My friend, Rebecca, gave it to me and she said, “You’re either going to love it or hate it,” and after reading it, I love it. I’m guessing they had to pick out of a number of writers because this writer makes things really easy to understand and knowing the character from the show, it really does sound like her. The book made me feel like I was just casually watching another episode; just one that didn’t air.

The idea of the 1990s I have is a little disturbing. It makes sense after learning about three to four teenage girls torturing and burning alive a 12-year-old girl. I heard the whole Wikipedia page of it and now I’m slightly disturbed and wondering if this happened a lot. The act of jealousy or bullying.

But, it was a great book and so I recommend you reading it. I sign of with something relevantly irrelevant: flamingos.

Leave a Reply

