The Dilemma of England Laws

I know a lot of people in this world love British accents but do you actually take the time to check out more information about British people? I don’t think so. They have a lot of free will compared to other people in different parts of the world. If North America is considered a place of freedom, I have no idea under what category England would go under.

First of all, the legal drinking age is sixteen. Sixteen. Sixteen. Sixteen. Can I emphasis that any more? Okay, I don’t even think that’s exact. Let me make it clearer. You can purchase any alcohol at the age of eighteen. You can buy beer and not as alcoholic drinks at the age of sixteen and you can drink privately at the minimum age of five. Why. It’s not even a question because I don’t even want an answer. I don’t know who could explain this to me to make me understand.

There was this show called “World’s Strictest Parents” where two teens from England went to another place in the world in order to change their barbarian ways. This is how I learned that people at such a young age could drink and smoke. Adolescents. I shake my head in disappointment.

Obviously, this is enough to change a lot of beautiful child souls into hair dying, tattooing, no-good doing teenagers who have a very blurry future ahead of the in they don’t change. I have one example of a model because he’s just so crazy (and from England) and he married and had a child last year and separated in 2010 and all he did were the bad things. He even got his own MTV show and just watching the promotion videos of the show, I could tell something was really wrong with him and I like to say that the nicest way possible. The only thing I found quite hilarious about him was his laugh. Just not in the mood to type his name down but you can check the tags.

I know that a lot of people don’t understand my detest for English people or anyone with that sort of accent but they are kind of crazy and I know that it may just be a stereotype but giving privileges to a group of people can lead to that path and if they think allowing that is okay, I don’t know what to say. Just like how I don’t understand why in Texas you can get shot for being someone’s property. It all just doesn’t make sense. I hope I never have to live there because I’ll be sighing and face-palming every time I have to interact with society. i know it may sound a bit far fetched that I could even see it a possibility to move to England but if you knew how many times I’ve moved and a bit more about me, it wouldn’t be that unlikely.

Hopefully, that doesn’t happen.

2 responses to “The Dilemma of England Laws

  1. The legal drinking age is 18. I must also say that although I have lived in England my whole life I have never seen a 5 year old drinking. That is an horrific idea.
    We probably do have more freedom in England. I don’t live in America so I don’t know and I won’t pretend to. Rules are different everywhere. Basing your opinions on England around a TV show seems rushed. What’s scary is that people can read this and think all English teenagers have no future.
    You are, of course, as entitled to your opinions as I am to mine. I am just hoping you haven’t already branded me as a ‘hair dying, tattooing, no-good doing teenager.’ It would be much nicer if you met me before you did that! – Rosie

    • Yes, I hope I do meet an adequate person from England. Of course no one has seen a five-year-old drinking but the fact that it’s allowed is quite horrific. Well, it’s not just a TV show. It’s a reality TV show and they did give some information about the adolescents’ lives and peers where we can actually see their lifestyle back in England. I don’t think everyone is like that just like how everyone in Canada is not a tree-hugger. Yes, it would be unusual if they think that but then you have Adele and the Beetles and they seemed to do fine.
      I guess it also has to do with the fact that the Royals seem so worshiped when all they do is represent their country kind of affects my opinion on the country. Hierarchy just isn’t as important as it was decades ago. I like to believe that people are equal but the fact that Canadian’s also have a lot to do with the Royals sucks. Plus, Prince Harry isn’t doing such a good job at being the good doing kid but I think that’s because he’s a lot like me and doesn’t want to be part of the Royals. It may have to do with the fact that I don’t like the English accent (which I’ve already made a post of). It may also have to do with the fact that I don’t like British pop and One Direction. I think I just don’t like their culture and love the fact that in History class, I only have to learn about half a millenniums worth of information. It all just adds up and it would be quite ironic if I married an English.
      My mom complained whether I should even publish this post but my sister said that it wouldn’t matter ’cause no one reads it anyways. Well, it’s nice to prove my sister wrong.

Leave a Reply

